Organising Committee

Batavier-simpel 2

Organisation Batavierenrace

This year the race is organised by students from Nijmegen, Enschede and Wageningen. They are assisted by the board of the Batavierenrace Foundation. Besides the board, there is a team consisting of 700 volunteers who put a lot of effort in the perfection of the race. Among them are medics, volunteers at start and finish and 150 motorcyclist. The special radio communication service of the Batavierenrace makes sure all 40 organisation buses can communicate with each other without any problems.

Would you like to volunteer during the race? Please contact us by using the information shown here.

Organising Committee 50th Batavierenrace

Bestuursfoto 50e

The Organising Committee of the 50th Batavierenrace consists of the following people :

Sander Bosma (chairman)
Karsten Hilbrands (vice-chairman & commissioner race Enschede)
Louisa Cordes (secretary)
Thomas Krullaars (treasurer & commissioner facilities Enschede)
Laura Scharstuhl (commissioner PR and media)
Lucas Slootweg (commissioner external affairs)
Marleen ten Siethof (commissioner facilities Nijmegen)
Gwen Beemer (commissioner race Nijmegen)
Bob Fleer (commissioner internal)